There’s a first time for everything

Do you have “firsts” more often times than not? If so, you’re certainly living life like it’s an adventure. At least that’s how I see it 🙂

Today I had one of those firsts. I had my very first photo shoot as a “blogger.”  I can’t necessarily call myself a “fashion blogger” since I don’t post about only on fashion or what I’m wearing. I don’t even know if that’s exactly where I want this blog to go, but if it happens then I’m open to that idea too.

I felt a little out of place while I was getting my photos taken by a complete stranger. It was the first time a photographer reached out to me asking if I’d like to take some photos. She’s a new photographer and is needing to add more to her portfolio, so I guess we’re both helping each other out.

After my second outfit change, I felt a tad bit more comfortable. Although I can honestly say–I don’t know how these beautiful fashion bloggers do it. I guess it takes time, and some may have just been a “natural” at it, but I know one thing’s for sure…if I plan on continuing this fashion blogging journey I’m going to need A LOT more practice! Can we even call it that? Practice? I’m not sure, but there are many things I’m not sure about when it comes to this world of blogging.

I’m keeping my fingers crossed that I was able to get at least one good shot of my two outfits so I can post them here. If not, I’ll keep trying 🙂 The only way to succeed is to never give up and accept failure.

File Apr 20, 8 41 15 PM

Top {Banana Republic} | Yellow jeans {Bealls Outlet} | Nude pumps {Shoe Dazzle} | Heart shaped jeweled necklace {A Modern Boutique}

wpid-wp-1428267156559.png

Leave a Reply

