Lilly Pulitzer for Target

You may be shocked by this, but I wasn’t one of the many women who woke up early to head to Target and snatch whatever I could get my hands on from Lilly Pulitzer.  You may ask…Why? How? What’s wrong with you?

My response to that question is to answer with a question.  Was this event a life or death situation? Would my life have ended if I didn’t go? For me, it wasn’t life or death and my life wouldn’t have come to an end because I didn’t make it there.

Was I curious about what would be there and if I actually would have been able to get anything? Yes, of course. But this weekend my parents, sisters and God mother came up to visit and spending time with them is more meaningful than standing in a line and waiting to spend my money on a few pieces that just about every other fashion blogger would be featuring. So, while I won’t be posting any Lilly Pulitzer clothes, shoes, accessories, home decor on my blog, I know I won’t regret my decision to stay home.

Family time has always been the most important aspect of my life and I know life isn’t over for me because I missed out on this event 🙂

wpid-wp-1428267156559.png

One thought on “Lilly Pulitzer for Target

Leave a Reply

