Post-it Tuesday

“Monday on a Tuesday” was the caption for my ootd today on Instagram, because today was so much like a Monday.  Yesterday was President’s Day, and while the rest of the fashion world was shopping some great deals & sales I was on my way back from Albany, NY.  It’s a whole day’s trip going from AZ to NY…but so worth it to spend QT with my Mr.!

Lucky for me I wasn’t too jet-lagged at work today, but I’m not gonna lie and say it was easy getting up this morning. It’s a good thing I already had my outfit picked out for the day. A HUGE benefit of choosing your ootd the night before is not having to think about “what should I wear today” and wasting precious time that could be spent on hair, make-up, drinking coffee/tea, eating breakfast, or any of your other morning routines.  Plus, I was happy knowing it really wasn’t Monday and since I missed posting last week’s Post-it Tuesday I made sure I didn’t miss today.

So, tell me, do you plan your outfits the night/week before?

20150217_185951“Stay positive, and always find the silver lining”

IMG_20150217_165802Black blazer: Jane.com | Teal blouse: Banana Republic | Brown leggins: Walmart | Black booties: Target | Purple statement necklace: thrifted | Gold bow headband: Loft

Blessings + Love

Leave a Reply

